Einführung/Introduction Angola

Die Republik Angola umfasst 1.247.000 km² des südlichen Afrika. Sie liegt am Atlantik und ist das zweitgrößte Land südlich der Sahara. Das größte ist ihr nördlicher Nachbar, die Demokratische Republik Kongo. Angola ist in unterschiedliche naturräumliche und geologische Gebiete unterteilt: Küste, Gebirge, Hochplateau, Flussgebiete des Sambesi und Cubango. In Angola gibt es eine Regen- und Trockenzeit (cacimbo). Der durchschnittliche jährliche Regen beträgt 400 mm. Die niedrigste Temperatur ist 18˚C, die höchste 35 ˚C.

Weitere Informationen zu Angola

The Republic of Angola covers 1,247,000 km² in the western region of Southern Africa. It is the second largest country south of the Sahara after the Democratic Republic of Congo. The countrycontains six major geomorphologic areas: Coastal area, marginal mountain chains, the old tableland, Zaire basin and the basins of the Zambezi and Cubango. Angola has two seasons, the rainy and dry (cacimbo) seasons, with an average annual rainfall of 400 mm and lowest and highest average temperatures at 18˚C and 35 ˚C respectively.

Source: http://www.sadc.int/member-states/angola/

Climate Watch Data / Klimadaten: Angola

Source: SDG Linkages Northrop, E., H. Biru, S. Lima, M. Bouye, and R. Song. 2016. “Examining the Alignment Between the Intended Nationally Determined Contributions and Sustainable Development Goals.” Working Paper. Washington, DC: World Resources Institute. Available online at: www.climatewatchdata.org

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.